Semester's end.


For the first time in my life, I've finished final projects like... well still the day they're due, but several hours early! It's a miracle!

Naturally the school kicks you out of residence the day after you finish your finals. I booked a flight home and... it ended up being on the tiniest airplane I've ever seen.

That beautiful, large plane in the background is going off to the Arctic... the tiny little thing at the gate is mine. Unfortunate. My carry-on just barely fit and the seats were horribly uncomfortable (I was more sore from that 2 hour flight than my 7 hour flight to SF this summer). However we got free chips and juice so can I really complain? I recorded my take-off as usual.

On the plane I watched some more of the ramen propaganda anime, Ms. Koizumi Loves Ramen Noodles. It's absolutely ridiculous but I keep watching it, I guess I can't get enough of foodie-related things. The yuri-pandering between Koizumi and Yuu is so extreme I can't help but kinda like it too. Sometimes things go so far past dumb that they go back into being hilarious. I'll try and finish it before Christmas, making it the first anime I've finished in full in a long time.

Besides that, I've just been putting in horrifying amounts of hours into Splatoon 3. At least I got top 50% in Big Run?


2022-12-18|#diary #anime